Please Note: Services may be impacted in response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).
Please contact any service prior to visiting in person to receive up to date information on changes to their availability (e.g. hours of operation etc.)
Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board
Emergency Medical Services

  • Responsible for the administration of Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
  • Maintains local and regional Heliports
  • Maintains a fleet of ambulances, 12 vehicles distributed between four 4 stations
Station Locations
Atikokan StationPhysical Address: 114 Dorothy StMailing Address: P.O. Box 1390 Atikokan, On P0T1C0Non-emergency phone: 807-597-3972Fax: 807-597-4281Atikokan Administrative Office:Rawn Road CentreP.O. Box 1300 Atikokan, On P0T 1C0Ph: 807-597-1431 Fax: 807-597-1493
Emo StationPhysical Address: 32 Florence StMailing Address: PO Box 126 Emo, On P0W 1E0Non-emergency phone: 807-482-2984Fax: 807-482-3633
Fort Frances StationPhysical Address: 801 Scott StMailing Address: 801 Scott Street Fort Frances, ON P9A 1J3Non-emergency phone: 807-274-6952Fax: 807-274-5637
Rainy River StationPhysical Address: 708 Atwood AveMailing Address: PO Box 602, Rainy River, ON P0W 1L0Non-emergency phone: 807-852-3159Fax: 807-852-4227
Deputy Chiefs are:
  • Edward Carlson, ph 807-274-6952 Ext 4, email
  • Chris Wielinga, ph 807-274-6952 Ext 5, email
  • Chad Buist, ph 807-274-6952 Ext 6, email
Hours of Operation
Office Mon-Fri 8 am-12 noon, 1 pm-4 pmEmergency Service Mon-Sun 24 hours
No restrictions
Application Process
Call for assistance
Not Accessible
Legal Status
(50) Non Profit
Agency Information
   Last Updated On November 5, 2019

New Search
Suggest Update