Please Note: Services may be impacted in response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).
Please contact any service prior to visiting in person to receive up to date information on changes to their availability (e.g. hours of operation etc.)

Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board

Paramedic Services

Search Agency Service

  • Responsible for the administration of Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
  • Maintains local and regional Heliports
  • Maintains a fleet of ambulances, 12 vehicles distributed between four 4 stations
Station Locations

Atikokan Station
Physical Address: 114 Dorothy St
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1390 Atikokan, On P0T1C0
Non-emergency phone: 807-597-3972
Fax: 807-597-4281

Atikokan Administrative Office:
Rawn Road Centre
P.O. Box 1300 Atikokan, On P0T 1C0
Ph: 807-597-1431 Fax: 807-597-1493

Emo Station
Physical Address: 32 Florence St
Mailing Address: PO Box 126 Emo, On P0W 1E0
Non-emergency phone: 807-482-2984
Fax: 807-482-3633

Fort Frances Station
Physical Address: 801 Scott St
Mailing Address: 801 Scott Street Fort Frances, ON P9A 1J3
Non-emergency phone: 807-274-6952
Fax: 807-274-5637

Rainy River Station
Physical Address: 708 Atwood Ave
Mailing Address: PO Box 602, Rainy River, ON P0W 1L0
Non-emergency phone: 807-852-3159
Fax: 807-852-4227
Deputy Chiefs are:
  • Edward Carlson, ph 807-274-6952 Ext 4, email
  • Chris Wielinga, ph 807-274-6952 Ext 5, email
  • Chad Buist, ph 807-274-6952 Ext 6, email
Hours of Operation
8 am - 4 pm
8 am - 4 pm
8 am - 4 pm
8 am - 4 pm
8 am - 4 pm

Office Mon-Fri 8 am-4 pm; Closed 12 noon-1 pm
Emergency Services: Mon-Sun 24 hours
No restrictions
Application Process
Call for assistance
Documents Required
No documents required
Not Accessible
Legal Status
(50) Non Profit
Agency Information
View Agency Profile
211 Ontario North
Last Verified On
July 21, 2020