Please Note: Services may be impacted in response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).
Please contact any service prior to visiting in person to receive up to date information on changes to their availability (e.g. hours of operation etc.)
Office of the Fire Marshal and Emergency Management
Emergency Management in Ontario, Killarney Sector
No Physical Location
Search Agency Service

  • Supports municipalities and ministries in Ontario in implementing their emergency or disaster programs by providing them with advice, assistance, guidelines, training and other tools
  • Works under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act (EMCPA); along with Ontario Regulation 380/04, which establishes the minimum standards for emergency management programs required by munincipalities and provincial ministries and supports the requirement in the Act for mandatory emergency management programs

Killarney Sector consists of the following municipalities:

Sudbury District
  • City of Greater Sudbury
  • Municipality of French River
  • Municipality of Killarney
  • Municipality of St Charles
  • Town of Espanola
  • Township of Chapleau
  • Township of Nairn and Hyman
  • Township of Sables Spanish Rivers

Manitoulin District
  • Town of Gore Bay
  • Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands
  • Township of Assiginack
  • Municipality of Billings
  • Township of Burpee and Mills
  • Municipality of Central Manitoulin
  • Township of Cockburn Island
  • Municipality of Gordon/Barrie Island
  • Township of Tehkummah

Timiskaming District
  • City of Temiskaming Shores
  • Municipality of Charlton and Dack
  • Town of Cobalt
  • Town of Englehart
  • Town of Kirkland Lake
  • Town of Latchford
  • Township of Armstrong
  • Township of Brethour
  • Township of Casey
  • Township of Chamberlain
  • Township of Coleman
  • Township of Evanturel
  • Township of Gauthier
  • Township of Harley
  • Township of Harris
  • Township of Hilliard
  • Twonship of Hudson
  • Township of James
  • Township of Kerns
  • Township of Larder Lake
  • Township of Matachewan
  • Township of McGarry
  • Village of Thornloe
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 8:30 am-5 pm
No restrictions
Application Process
Call for information
Not Applicable
Legal Status
(30) Provincial Government
Agency Information
211 Ontario North
Last Updated On
November 5, 2019

New Search
Suggest Update